2 Comments

Taking It One Day at a Time

I can finally say that I am at a point in my life where I am really living in the moment.  That is something that I have had great struggle with over the years because I have always wanted to control the outcome of situations.  I have never been able to say that I really take time to smell the roses and enjoy a moment for whatever it is.  I am happy with that.  I am free!  This aha moment is also very serile in someways because I have wanted to be this way for so long and now here I am.  And coincidentally enough I still find myself wondering “what now!”  I read once in one of Oprah’s, What I Know for Sure, sections in her magazine that when you are uncertain about something you just have to stop and be still.  You basically have to stop and wait for the answer to come to you because believe it or not it will come.  And when it hits you, you will know for sure that the move you are about to make is the right one.

Our souls where told I believe what we were destined to do or become.  But it is essentially important for us to stand still and listen to that voice that is our soul and then we will go down the correct path.  No one ever said that the journey would be easy, but they did say it would be worth it right.  Well as I embark on this next chapter of my life I think I will take the joy with the pain, the ups with the downs, the smiles and the frowns, the love and the hurt and still slide into home base with an amazing story to tell!  One of my favorite quotes is, “Life is not about learning how to make it through the storm.  It is about learning how to dance in the rain.”  And dance I shall!

2 comments on “Taking It One Day at a Time

  1. […] Taking It One Day at a Time (trendymom8.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterEmailFacebookDiggRedditStumbleUponPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. Love it! So insightful! Good blessings to you as you dance into this next chapter.

Leave a Reply

